bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: dark lover : a novel of the black dagger brotherhood /
Subscribe via RSS 
Dark lover : a novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood
J. R. Ward
Adult Fiction WARD

Comments  Summary  Reviews  Author Notes

From Library Journal:

When one of his fellow warriors is murdered, leaving a half-human daughter behind, Wrath, the only pureblood vampire in existence, feels honor-bound to help the girl through the transition into the vampire world. But journalist Beth Randall has no idea of her dark heritage. When the mysterious and dangerously attractive Wrath begins his nocturnal visits to teach her the ways of her kind, she doesn't understand what is happening--except that he attracts her as no other before. First in a projected trilogy focusing on the Black Dagger Brotherhood, an elite group of vampire warriors, this wickedly sexy and often violent paranormal should appeal to fans of Christine Feehan, Sherrilyn Kenyon, and Laurell K. Hamilton. Ward lives in Louisville, KY. (c) Copyright 2010. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted. All rights reserved.

Be the first to add a comment! Share your thoughts about this title. Would you recommend it? Why or why not?

Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

Find this title in the Library Catalog
Find this title in the Library Catalog


more titles about

main characters Wrath
Male
Vampire
Raises his fellow warrior's half-human daughter as his own; leader of the Black Dagger Brotherhood; wants revenge for his parents' murder.
Warrior

Beth Randall
Female
Human
Half-human; has no idea of her dark heritage; attracted to her mentor and guardian Wrath.
Journalist



recent comments
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS