bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: a countess below stairs /
Subscribe via RSS 
A countess below stairs
Ibbotson, Eva.
Teen Fiction IBBOTSO

Comments  Summary  Reviews  Author Notes

What other readers are saying about this title:
Avatar for Camrie Camrie said:
very good. a countess pretending to a maid, is in love with a married man.
posted Apr 5, 2008 at 2:50PM
Avatar for Camrie Camrie said:
very good. A countess pretending to a maid, falls madly in love with a man about to get married but the trouble is that he too, also has feels these feelings.
posted Apr 19, 2008 at 10:03PM
probablynarnia said:
A really sweet story about a countess who flees Russia and has to take a job as a maid in order to make ends meet.
posted Jun 7, 2011 at 6:16PM
Avatar for Brookdale Library Staff Brookdale Library Staff said:
Young Downton Abbey fans will find plenty to enjoy in this story. Upstairs/Downstairs intrigue and romance abound. The ending, thought not surprising, is satisfying. Also a good choice for fans of Pride and Prejudice. Bethany
posted Feb 5, 2013 at 11:49AM
Avatar for A.E.C.M. A.E.C.M. said:
This book looked interesting, and I think the plot could have been quite good if the characters weren’t so dull. I liked how it wasn’t entirely a romance, but I found the author just didn’t show good character interaction. Good idea, poor development.
posted Nov 23, 2013 at 2:15PM
Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

Find this title in the Library Catalog
Find this title in the Library Catalog


more titles about

recent comments
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS