bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: even cat sitters get the blues : a dixie hemingway mystery /
Subscribe via RSS 
Even cat sitters get the blues : a Dixie Hemingway mystery
Clement, Blaize
Adult Fiction CLEMENT

Comments  Summary  Excerpt  Reviews  Author Notes

From Publishers' Weekly:

In the third Dixie Hemingway mystery (after 2007's Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund), Clement blends elements of cozy and thriller to produce an unusual and enjoyable hybrid. Pet-sitter Dixie, a former sheriff's deputy on leave after the death of her husband and daughter, finds a corpse in the gatehouse of a mansion, but leaves the body for someone else to find. Traumatized by having killed someone recently, Dixie wants nothing to do with homicide, but fate decrees otherwise. Her new client, a mysterious scientist wracked by pain, owns the mansion, and Dixie ends up caring for him and his pet iguana as she tries to solve the murder and juggle her conflicting feelings for heartthrob Lieutenant Guidry and seductive attorney Ethan Crane. Clement's deft hand with plot and characters is sure to delight readers. (c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved

From Library Journal:

Florida pet sitter Dixie Hemingway, emerging from the depression brought on by the deaths of her husband and young daughter, uses her vast knowledge of animal care and investigation techniques (she is a former police detective) to solve the mystery of the reclusive scientist with blue skin, his pet iguana, and the corpse Dixie found in the scientist's mansion. Clement mixes chick lit and biotech research in this lively third Dixie Hemingway adventure (after Curiosity Killed the Cat Sitter and Duplicity Dogged the Dachshund). For fans of Susan Conant and Clea Simon. Clement lives in Sarasota, FL. [See Prepub Mystery, LJ 9/1/07.] (c) Copyright 2010. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

Find this title in the Library Catalog
Find this title in the Library Catalog


more titles about

recent comments
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS