bookspacePhoto of readermy comments
 home > bookspace > my comments > comment: the second coming of lucy hatch : a novel /
Subscribe via RSS 
The second coming of Lucy Hatch : a novel
Marsha Moyer
Adult Fiction MOYER

Comments  Summary  Reviews

Summary: A fresh talent weaves an engaging tale of love, life, and second chances in this stirring first novel set in a small Southern town For fans of Billie Letts, Adriana Trigiani, and Lorna Landvik comes this uniquely heartfelt and spirited story from a sparkling new voice. Farm wife Lucy Hatch never dreamed her husband would walk out into the field one morning and never come back, leaving her a widow at thirty-three. And when she returns to her tiny Texas hometown, contemplating a life of quiet solitude, the last thing she expects to find is Ash Farrell -- a dashing man who has everything to teach Lucy about working through heartache and reaching to claim new love. But their budding romance is far from typical: Lucy and Ash must endure not just an irate ex-girlfriend, a false arrest, and a twenty-year flood, but every watchful eye and wagging tongue in town. Filled with richness, humor, and a vivid medley of characters, The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch transports readers on Lucys journey as she learns to resolve her doubts and embrace a renewed sense of herself as a woman.


Be the first to add a comment! Share your thoughts about this title. Would you recommend it? Why or why not?

Question about returns, requests or other account details?
 Add a Comment
Submission Guidelines

Find this title in the Library Catalog
Find this title in the Library Catalog


more titles about

main characters Lucy Hatch
Female
Age: 33
Widow
Returning to her hometown after the sudden death of her husband.

Ash Farrell
Male
Divorced
Womanizer.
Musician



recent comments
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS