home > events & classes > search results
   at Brooklyn Park Library

 

K-12 Homework Help
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 28, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 5, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 12, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 26, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 2, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 9, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 16, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 23, 3–5 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, 4:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 25, 4:30–7:30 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Family Storytime
Tuesdays, September 9, Sept. 16, Sept. 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7, Oct. 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4, Nov. 18 & Nov. 25, 10:00 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Family Storytime
Wednesdays, Sept. 10–Nov. 26, 10 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Teen Tech Workshop
Thursday, Sept. 25, 3–5 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 9, 3–5 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 3–5 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 3–5 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 3–5 p.m.

For teens. Get creative and make music, videos, animation and other projects using both high- and low-tech tools, everything from iPads to LEGOS® to wooden dowels. Led by the library's Teen Tech Squad. 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Dance Together
Saturdays, Sept. 20–Oct. 4, 10:30–11:15 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For children 1 and up. Dance with your child to develop their physical, social and literacy skills. A maximum of 2 caregivers may attend with each child.  
This project is funded with money from Minnesota's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.
Presented in collaboration with Young Dance.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Conversation Circles
Saturdays, Sept. 6–Nov. 22, 10–11:30 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Adult Homework Help
Saturdays, September 13, Sept. 20, Sept. 27, Oct. 4, Oct. 11, Oct. 18, Oct. 25, Nov. 8, Nov. 15 & Nov. 22, 2:00 –5 p.m.
Trained volunteer tutors will help adults with college homework assignments in any subject. Also open to adults working to improve their English, prepare for the GED, occupational, citizenship and driver’s exams. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Identity Theft
Saturday, Sept. 27, 12:30–1:30 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
Modern day criminals target children, low-mid income families and seniors, and create financial hardship. Topics include the top 10 scams to steal your information, how your personal data is used, how to protect you and your family, and what to do before you become a victim. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Baby Storytime
Mondays, Sept. 8–Oct. 13, 10:30 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For children from birth to 24 months and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format designed especially for babies. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

First Pages for Adults: Creative Writing Sampler
Saturday, Oct. 11, noon–1:30 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
Not sure if you're a poet, a novelist or a memoirist? Come and sample poetry, fiction and creative nonfiction by exploring craft techniques common to all three. You'll also have a chance to experiment with each through creative writing exercises. 
This project is funded with money from Minnesota's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.
Presented in collaboration with The Loft Literary Center.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Global Folk: Music of the Andes Mountains
Saturday, Oct. 11, 2–3 p.m.
Location: Brooklyn Park Community Activity Center, 5600 85th Ave. N.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
All ages. Enjoy cumbia, salsa and merengue music styles from Alma Andina Trio, local musicians who fuse contemporary electronic rhythms and textures with traditional South American folk instruments such as the quena (flute), zampoñas (panpipes) and charango (lute). 
This project is funded with money from Minnesota's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS