home > events & classes > search results
   at Brooklyn Park Library

 

K-12 Homework Help
Monday, April 21, 4–7 p.m.
Tuesday, April 22, 4–7 p.m.
Wednesday, April 23, 4–7 p.m.
Sunday, April 27, 1:30–3:30 p.m.
Monday, April 28, 4–7 p.m.
Tuesday, April 29, 4–7 p.m.
Wednesday, April 30, 4–7 p.m.
Sunday, May 4, 1:30–3:30 p.m.
Monday, May 5, 4–7 p.m.
Tuesday, May 6, 4–7 p.m.
Wednesday, May 7, 4–7 p.m.
Sunday, May 11, 1:30–3:30 p.m.
Monday, May 12, 4–7 p.m.
Tuesday, May 13, 4–7 p.m.
Wednesday, May 14, 4–7 p.m.
Sunday, May 18, 1:30–3:30 p.m.
Monday, May 19, 4–7 p.m.
Tuesday, May 20, 4–7 p.m.
Wednesday, May 21, 4–7 p.m.
Tuesday, May 27, 4–7 p.m.
Wednesday, May 28, 4–7 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Baby Storytime
Mondays, March 3–April 28, 10:30 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For children from birth to 24 months and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format designed especially for babies. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Family Storytime
Tuesdays, March 4, March 11, March 18, March 25, April 8, April 15, April 22 & April 29, 10:00 a.m. 
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Family Storytime
Wednesdays, March 5, March 12, March 19, March 26, April 9, April 16, April 23 & April 30, 10:00 a.m. 
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Teen Tech Workshop
Thursday, April 24, 3–5 p.m. This session has been cancelled
Thursday, May 1, 3–5 p.m.
Thursday, May 8, 3–5 p.m.
Thursday, May 22, 3–5 p.m.
Thursday, May 29, 3–5 p.m.

For teens. Get creative and make music, videos, animation and other projects using both high- and low-tech tools, everything from iPads to LEGOS® to wooden dowels. Led by the library's Teen Tech Squad. 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Art for Life: Architectural Renderings
Thursday, April 24, 10:30a.m. – noon
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For adults 55+. Learn architecture principles by creating a rendering of a vintage outhouse! Materials provided.  
This project is funded with money from Minnesota's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.
Presented in collaboration with ArtsySmartsy.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Conversation Circles
Saturdays, March 1, March 8, March 15, April 5, April 12, April 19, April 26, May 3, May 10 & May 31, 10:00 – 11:15 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
Non-native English speakers: practice your English and make new friends in an informal, volunteer-led setting, and learn about the library, too. Call 612-543-5669 for more information in English or, in Hmong, 612-543-8845; in Somali, 612-543-8756; in Spanish, 612-543-8510. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Used Book Sale
Saturday, April 26, 9a.m.–3 p.m.
Bargain hunters and book lovers take note: the Friends of the Library will hold a sale of hundreds of adult fiction and nonfiction books in hardcover and paperback. Most books are withdrawn from the Hennepin County Library system or donated by the public. Funds raised will benefit the library. 
Adult materials only.
Book donations accepted at the library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Adult Homework Help
Saturdays, March 1, March 8, March 15, March 22, March 29, April 5, April 12, April 19, April 26, May 3, May 10, May 17 & May 31, 2:00 –4:45 p.m.
Trained volunteer tutors will help adults with college homework assignments in any subject. Also open to adults working to improve their English, prepare for the GED, occupational, citizenship and driver’s exams. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Baby Storytime
Mondays, May 5–19, 10:30 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For children from birth to 24 months and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format designed especially for babies. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Family Storytime
Tuesdays, May 6–27, 10 a.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-6225.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS