home > events & classes > search results
   at Brookdale Library

 

LinkedIn for Job Seekers
Tuesday, Sept. 2, 6–8 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
Learn how to set up a LinkedIn account, create a complete profile, and use LinkedIn for finding jobs.
Presented by Science Museum of Minnesota - Computer Education
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency) 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

MacPhail Center for Music: Sing, Play, Learn!
Thursdays, Sept. 4–25, 6:30–7:15 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
For children ages 1-6. Hands-on musical play activities led by early childhood music specialists will let your family experience music’s impact on learning and reading readiness. Together you will sing, rhyme, read, move and create! 
This project is funded with money from Minnesota's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency).
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

15-Minute Résumé Critique
Thursday, Sept. 4, 1:30–3:30 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
In your 15-minute appointment, a trained career counselor will work with you to make your résumé the best it can be. Bring your résumé to the session. 
Presented in partnership with HIRED.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Job Counseling
Monday, Sept. 8, 10a.m.–1 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 15, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 22, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

A job counselor will be available to guide and assist you in achieving your employment goals. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

K-12 Homework Help
Monday, Sept. 8, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 9, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 15, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 22, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, 3:30–7:30 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Family Storytime
Tuesdays, September 9, Sept. 16, Sept. 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7, Oct. 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4 & Nov. 18, 10:30 a.m.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Senior Surf Day
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 10 a.m. – noon
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 1–3 p.m.

Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
Learn computer basics, how to navigate and search the Internet and how to access websites of interest to seniors. Get hands-on computer experience with help from representatives of the Senior LinkAge Line®
Presented in collaboration with Minnesota Board on Aging and Metropolitan Area Agency on Aging.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Email Basics for Building Job Skills
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 6–8 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
Email has become the typical method for business communication. Learn how to set up a free email account, send and receive messages, and add attachments.
Presented by Science Museum of Minnesota - Computer Education
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency) 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Baby Storytime
Mondays, Sept. 15–Nov. 17, 10:30 a.m.
For children from birth to 24 months and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format designed especially for babies. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Genealogy Research: European Archives and Records
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 6:30–7:30 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
Find out where to locate, how to navigate, and what you can expect to find in European records. Learn which records can be searched in English, key foreign terms and how European census records differ from American census records. Presented by Sheila Northrop, co-president of Midwest Ancestor Research. 
This project is funded with money from Minnesota's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Excel Basics for Building Job Skills
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 6–8 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
Excel is used in the workplace for accounting, tracking inventory and organizing data. Learn how to work with spreadsheets, create formulas and build a budget.
Presented by Science Museum of Minnesota - Computer Education
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency) 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS