home > events & classes > search results
   at Brookdale Library

 

Job Counseling
Monday, Aug. 25, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
A job counselor will be available to guide and assist you in achieving your employment goals. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Learn Together: Bubbles
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 10:30 a.m.
For families. Enjoy stories, songs and activities about bubbles! 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Social Security Online Assistance
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 1–1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 1:30–2 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2–2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2:30–3 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 3–3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 3:30–4 p.m.

Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
Get help from a Social Security representative in managing your online Social Security account and leave with new Internet skills that will save you time. This one-on-one help is for claimants and potential beneficiaries. Limit 2 per session.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Teen Manga Club
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 3:30–5 p.m.
For teens. Discuss manga, share artwork, watch videos and more! 
Presented in collaboration with Brooklyn Center Schools 21st Century Grant Program.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Adult Manga Club
Thursday, Aug. 28, 5–7 p.m.
Discuss manga, share artwork, watch videos and more! 
Sponsored by the Anime Twin Cities.
What We're Reading:
June 12: xxxHOLiC, by CLAMP (Mangaka group).
June 26: Tiger & Bunny, by Mizuki Sakakibara.
July 10: Koshun Takami, by Battle Royale.
July 24: Blood-C, by Ranmaru Kotone.
August 14: Pandora Hearts, by Jun Mochizuki.
August 28: Blood-C, by Ranmaru Kotone.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

LinkedIn for Job Seekers
Tuesday, Sept. 2, 6–8 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
Learn how to set up a LinkedIn account, create a complete profile, and use LinkedIn for finding jobs.
Presented by Science Museum of Minnesota - Computer Education
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency) 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

MacPhail Center for Music: Sing, Play, Learn!
Thursdays, Sept. 4–25, 6:30–7:15 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
For children ages 1-6. Hands-on musical play activities led by early childhood music specialists will let your family experience music’s impact on learning and reading readiness. Together you will sing, rhyme, read, move and create! 
This project is funded with money from Minnesota's Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.
Sponsored by MELSA (Metropolitan Library Service Agency).
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

15-Minute Résumé Critique
Thursday, Sept. 4, 1:30–3:30 p.m.
Register Online or call 612-543-5600.
In your 15-minute appointment, a trained career counselor will work with you to make your résumé the best it can be. Bring your résumé to the session. 
Presented in partnership with HIRED.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Job Counseling
Monday, Sept. 8, 10a.m.–1 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 15, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 22, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

A job counselor will be available to guide and assist you in achieving your employment goals. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

K-12 Homework Help
Monday, Sept. 8, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 9, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 15, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 22, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 29, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 6, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 13, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 20, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 27, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 3, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 10, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 17, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, 3:30–7:30 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Family Storytime
Tuesdays, September 9, Sept. 16, Sept. 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7, Oct. 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4 & Nov. 18, 10:30 a.m.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS