home > events & classes > search results
   at Franklin Library

 

Franklin Teen Center: 4-H Mentoring
Tuesdays, September 2, Sept. 9, Sept. 16, Sept. 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7, Oct. 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4, Nov. 18 & Nov. 25, 5 – 7 p.m.
For teens. We do everything from urban gardening to digital photo/video to theater. 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise; Presented in partnership with University of Minnesota.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

K-12 Homework Help
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 25, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 2, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 9, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 3:30–7:30 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Franklin Teen Center: O.P.E.N. Time
Tuesdays, September 2, Sept. 9, Sept. 16, Sept. 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7, Oct. 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4 & Nov. 18, 7 – 8 p.m.
Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Job Search Assistance
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–Nov. 26, 2–4 p.m.
Are you seeking new employment or re-entering the workforce? Do you need help looking for a job, filling out applications or writing your résumé? Stop in for free one-to-one assistance with a job search representative. 
Presented in partnership with Goodwill/Easter Seals.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Franklin Teen Center: O.P.E.N. Time
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 25, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 9, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 16, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 6–7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 6–7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 26, 6–7 p.m.

For teens. Options for Play and Enrichment Now (O.P.E.N.) Time provides just that: options. Join us in the Teen Center and choose from computers, magazines, board games, video games, special activities, conversation and more! 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Family Storytime
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–Nov. 26, 10:30 a.m.
Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Franklin Teen Center: Teen Tech Workshop
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 4:30–6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 4:30–6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 4:30–6 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 4:30–6 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 26, 4:30–6 p.m.

For teens. Get creative and make music, videos, animation and other projects using both high- and low-tech tools, everything from iPads to LEGOS®. Led by the library's Teen Tech Squad. 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Franklin Teen Center: Movies for Teens
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–Nov. 26, 6–8 p.m.
Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Franklin Teen Center: Young Achievers
Thursdays, Sept. 4–Nov. 20, 4:30–6 p.m.
For teens. Do you want to be involved in your community? Then bring your friends and come for poetry, arts, games and more! 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Family Storytime
Fridays, September 12, Sept. 19, Sept. 26, Oct. 3, Oct. 10, Oct. 24, Oct. 31, Nov. 7, Nov. 14 & Nov. 21, 10:30 a.m.
For children of all ages and their parent or caregiver. Talk, sing, read, write and play together in a format appropriate for young children. Share books, stories, rhymes, music and movement. 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Franklin Teen Center: Teen Job Workshop
Thursday, Oct. 2, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 16, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 6–7:15 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 6–7:15 p.m.

Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS