home > events & classes > search results
   at Franklin Library

 

Franklin Teen Center: 4-H Mentoring
Tuesdays, June 3–Aug. 26, 5–7 p.m.
For teens. We do everything from urban gardening to digital photo/video to theater. 
Presented in partnership with University of Minnesota; Sponsored by the Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Franklin Teen Center: O.P.E.N. Time
Tuesday, Aug. 26, 3–5 p.m. This session has been cancelled
For teens. Options for Play and Enrichment Now (O.P.E.N.) Time provides just that: options. Join us in the Teen Center and choose from computers, magazines, board games, video games, special activities, conversation and more! 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend

Franklin Teen Center: O.P.E.N. Time
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 3–4 p.m. This session has been cancelled
For teens. Options for Play and Enrichment Now (O.P.E.N.) Time provides just that: options. Join us in the Teen Center and choose from computers, magazines, board games, video games, special activities, conversation and more! 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Franklin Teen Center: O.P.E.N. Time
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 6–7 p.m. This session has been cancelled
For teens. Options for Play and Enrichment Now (O.P.E.N.) Time provides just that: options. Join us in the Teen Center and choose from computers, magazines, board games, video games, special activities, conversation and more! 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Franklin Teen Center: Movies for Teens
Thursday, Aug. 28, 4 p.m.  This session has been cancelled
For teens. Movie titles are chosen by teens to ensure your viewing pleasure. We have comfy couches and chairs - all we need is you! 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Franklin Teen Center: O.P.E.N. Time
Thursday, Aug. 28, 3–4 p.m. This session has been cancelled
For teens. Options for Play and Enrichment Now (O.P.E.N.) Time provides just that: options. Join us in the Teen Center and choose from computers, magazines, board games, video games, special activities, conversation and more! 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Franklin Teen Center: Young Achievers
Thursday, Aug. 28, 3–4:30 p.m. This session has been cancelled
For teens. Do you want to be involved in your community? Then bring your friends and come for poetry, arts, games and more! 
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Franklin Teen Center: O.P.E.N. Time
Tuesdays, September 2, Sept. 9, Sept. 16, Sept. 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7, Oct. 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4 & Nov. 18, 7 – 8 p.m.
Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

Franklin Teen Center: 4-H Mentoring
Tuesdays, September 2, Sept. 9, Sept. 16, Sept. 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7, Oct. 14, Oct. 21, Oct. 28, Nov. 4, Nov. 18 & Nov. 25, 5 –7 p.m.
For teens. We do everything from urban gardening to digital photo/video to theater. 
Made possible by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library through a grant from Youthprise; Presented in partnership with University of Minnesota.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

K-12 Homework Help
Tuesday, Sept. 2, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 3, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 4, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 9, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 11, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 18, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 25, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 1, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 2, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 7, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 9, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 23, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 29, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 30, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 6, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 13, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 3:30–7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 20, 3:30–7:30 p.m.

Free in-person tutoring for K-12 students. No advance sign-up needed. 
Funded by the Friends of the Hennepin County Library.
Tell a Friend Tell a Friend   Remind Me Remind Me

Family Storytime
Wednesdays, Sept. 3–Nov. 26, 10:30 a.m.
Sorry, this event has been cancelled.

hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS