November 19, 2008 5-6:30 p.m.

Eden Prairie Library, 565 Prairie Center Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344

The public is invited to all Library Board meetings.


1.   Call to Order


2.  *Approval of Agenda


3.   *Consent

·         Approval of Minutes of Oct. 22, 2008

·Acceptance of Donations


4.   Public Comment


5.   Hennepin County Administrator Richard Johnson

·         Library Director Search update


6.   Program

·         Library Public Website

   Hennepin County Library Web Services and Training Manager Marilyn Turner


7.   President and Board Member Reports


8.   Committee Reports


9.   Unfinished Business


10.  New Business

·         2009 Library Board meeting dates and locations

·         Bylaw Revision


11.   Interim Director's Report

·         Budget hearing update

·         PLA 2009


12.  Adjourn



*Library Board action items


Next Library Board Meeting 5-6:30 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 28, 2009 Ridgedale Library, Robert H. Rohlf Meeting Room, Minnetonka


Library Board Members

President Patricia Izek; Vice President Therese VanBlarcom; Secretary John Pacheco; John Gibbs, Holly Guncheon, Roger Hale, Jill Joseph, Claudia Kelly, Kathleen Lamb, John Pacheco, David Pratt, and Cynthia Steinke


Interim Library Director Lois Langer Thompson


Persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting who may need auxiliary aids or services such as interpreters for persons who are deaf or hard of hearing, readers, large print or Braille, are requested to contact Char Sohlberg at 612-543-8581 (Text Telephone at Ridgedale 612-543-8880) three work days before the meeting.


S:LibBd PubWeb Agenda 11.12.2008