April 26, 2006, 5:00p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Hopkins Library

The public is invited to all Library Board meetings.


  1. Call to Order


  1. Approval of Agenda


  1. Approval of Minutes – March 22, 2006


  1. Board Business

·         New Library Board Member

·         Nomination Committee: Election of Officers – David Pratt, Chair

·         Library Board Recognition – Amy Ryan, Library Director


  1. Board Member Reports

·         Brooklyn Park Library Task Force Update – Holly Guncheon

·         “Golden Tracks” Seniors Update – Cynthia Steinke


  1. Program

·         Employee Recognition – Library Board

·         Hopkins Library Highlights - Bill Erickson, Senior Librarian


  1. New Business

·         Review of Library Board Policy: Internet Public Use Policy (LB12) – Lois Langer Thompson

·         Minnesota Public Library State Report – Janet Leick


  1. Old Business

·         Capital Plan Process – Janet Leick


  1. Director’s Report - Amy Ryan

·         Approval of Framework for the Future: Final Version

·         HCL 2005 Statistics

·         Public Library Association Conference Update

·         Confirmation of Meeting Location for September Library Board Meeting


  1. Acceptance of Gifts


  1. Adjournment


The Next Library Board Meeting

Wednesday, May 24, 2006, 5:00 to 6:30 p.m., Rockford Road Library, 6401 42nd Avenue N., Crystal 55427


Library Board Members

President Cynthia Steinke, Vice President Patricia Izek, John Gibbs, Holly Guncheon, Jeffrey Lunde, David Pratt


Hennepin County Board of Commissioners

Chair Randy Johnson, Vice Chair Mark Stenglein

Gail Dorfman, Linda Koblick, Peter McLaughlin, Mike Opat, Penny Steele



Persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting who may need auxiliary aids or services such as interpreters for persons who are deaf or hard of hearing, readers, large print or Braille, are requested to contact Yolanda McCrary at 952/847-8581 (Text Telephone at Ridgedale 952/847-8880) three work days before the meeting.