Wednesday, August 25, 2010 at 5 p.m.
Ridgedale Library, Robert H. Rohlf Meeting Room (street level), 12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka 55305
The public is invited to all Library Board meetings.

Approx. Time (p.m.)  
5:00 1. Call to Order

2. *Approval of Agenda
5:053. *Consent
    • Approval of Minutes of July 28, 2010
    • Acceptance of Donations
5:074. Public Comment
5:105. Presentation to Hennepin County Library - Hennepin County a Minnesota Leader
    • Hennepin County Commissioner Randy Johnson
5:206. President's Report
 7. Director's Report
5:258. Committee Reports
    • Program/Policy Committee Chair Claudia Kelly
 9. Unfinished Business
5:3010. New Business - The Future of Library Service
  • Past president of Public Library Association and Executive Director of Cuyahoga County (OH) Public Library Sari Feldman
6:3011. *Adjourn

*Library Board action items

Upcoming Monthly Meeting of the Hennepin County Library Board, 5 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2010 at Brookdale Library, Meeting Room, 6125 Shingle Creek Parkway, Brooklyn Center, 55430

Library Board Members. President Therese VanBlarcom; Vice President Claudia Kelly; Secretary John Pacheco; Brandi Brown, Caitlin Cahill, John Gibbs, Holly Guncheon, Sandy Johnson, Jill Joseph, Kathleen Lamb and Gary Thaden
Library Director. Lois Langer Thompson

Persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting who may need auxiliary aids or services such as interpreters for persons who are deaf or hard of hearing, readers, large print or Braille, are requested to contact Char Sohlberg at 612-543-8581 (Text Telephone at Ridgedale 612-543-8880) three work days before the meeting.

S: 8 25 10 LB Agenda for Web posting Final