home > reference & research > cultures & diversity
Sub-Topics
 
African-American
Arab-American
Asian-American
Disability Resources
GLBTQ
 
Latino
Multicultural
Native American
Religion & Philosophy

Top Databases Show all
 
Top Websites Show all
 
   
American Indian Experience
Offers articles as well as primary documents, including treaties, speeches, traditional tales, maps and photos. more info.
CultureGrams
Country histories, lifestyles, customs, statistical data, embassy contacts, images, maps, sounds, and recipes are provided. more info.
Britannica Reference Center
Accompanying the expansive encyclopedia articles are primary sources, news, websites, video, images, magazine articles, eBooks, and an interactive atlas. more info.
Academic Search Premier
Contains scholarly publications covering all academic disciplines. Includes indexing and abstracts and some full-text articles. more info.
MasterFILE Premier
Topics include business, health, education, and general science. Content includes full-text periodical articles, general reference books, primary sources, photos, and maps. Coverage back to 1975. more info.
Show all databases
  Asian American Press 
The weekly Asian American newspaper to deliver timely news and information in Minnesota.
National Urban League 
A social service and civil rights organization that assists African Americans in the achievement of social and...more
CDC - Office of Minority Health - American Indian & Alaskan Native 
Information, resources, research and statistics on health issues for indigenous populations.
Asian American Press 
Asian American Press is the weekly Asian American newspaper to deliver timely news and informat...more
Native American Resources on the Internet 
The site provides a directory of links divided into subcategories such as history, music, genealogy, language ...more
Show all websites



hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS