home > reference & research > education & libraries
Sub-Topics
 
Continuing Education
Financial Aid & Scholarships
Higher Education
Homeschooling Resources
K-12 Education
Libraries
 
Policy, Research & Statistics
Resources for Teachers
Special Education
Study Abroad
Test Preparation

Top Databases Show all
 
Top Websites Show all
 
   
Academic Search Premier
Contains scholarly publications covering all academic disciplines. Includes indexing and abstracts and some full-text articles. more info.
LearningExpressLibrary
Practice taking tests online, including SAT, ACT, TOEFL, adult basic skills, civil service, law enforcement, military, EMS, postal services, firefighter, and U.S. citizenship. more info.
Adult Learning Center
Get live coaching for several tests, use the practice test center, prepare for the U.S. citizenship exam, get help using various Microsoft tools all with this JobNow resource from Brainfuse. more info.
Student Resources in Context
Subjects include biography, literature, history, science, and multiculturalism. Includes full-text magazine and newspaper articles, primary documents, topical essays, biographies, critical analyses, timelines, photos and maps. more info.
Educator's Reference Complete
Content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Includes full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and reference sources. more info.
Show all databases
  Minnesota Department of Education 
Find information on Minnesota's school districts and individual schools. Includes many full-text publications.
Minnesota Education Internet Sites 
K-12 public and private schools, state colleges and universities, private colleges, service organizations and ...more
Federal Student Aid 
Financial aid assistance from the US Dept of Education.
Sophia 
Need a refresher or learning a subject for the first time?  Try using So...more
Flipped Learning Network 
A professional learning community for teachers using screen-ca...more
Show all websites


Last updated: May. 24, 2013
This page maintained by Andrea S. and Mary L.


hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2013  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    Extranet    |    RSS