home > reference & research > Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias
 
Britannica Reference Center
Accompanying the expansive encyclopedia articles are primary sources, news, websites, video, images, magazine articles, eBooks, and an interactive atlas. more info.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos
Contiene información sobre gente, lugares, objetos, acontecimientos e ideas para los estudiantes de primaria a secundaria. Incluye enlaces a periódicos en español de todo el mundo. Aprovecha esta enciclopedia para investigar y divertirte. more info.
Grolier Online
Search all of HCL's Grolier databases simultaneously or individually. Includes Lands & Peoples, New Book of Popular Science, Amazing Animals of the World, New Book of Knowledge, Encyclopedia Americana, America the Beautiful, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, and La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre. more info.
Lands & Peoples
Interactive encyclopedia of countries cultures and events. Covers land, climate, people, government. Includes maps, images, data, time-lines, and links. more info.
World Book Online
In addition to the well-known encyclopedia, offers headline news explored in depth, primary sources, pathfinders, atlases and images and a dictionary. more info.



hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS