Skip Navigation
Library Catalog Internet Search Birth to Six - Books, reading tips and storytimes for young children KidLinks - Book reviews, homework help, and websites for kids TeenLinks - Homework help, book reviews, and websites for teens WorldLinks Job & CareerLinks Contact Us
Reference and Research BookSpace Support the Library Library Information Events and Classes My Account
home > reference & research > grants & nonprofits
The Foundation Center Cooperating Collection, Foundation Center Logo located on the 4th floor of the Central Library, provides visitors with free access to directories of foundations & giving programs, books & periodicals on fundraising, grantwriting & nonprofits, and searchable electronic databases (listed below). We invite you to attend an orientation session to learn more about using this collection.

All Databases
 
Top Websites  Show all
 
Available on Library workstations only Foundation Directory Online Professional
Searchable database covering over 76,600 U.S. foundations and corporate giving programs. Accessible only at Central Library, 4th floor -- please ask staff for assistance. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from Hennepin County property taxes.

Available on Library workstations only Minnesota Grantmakers Online
Searchable database of Minnesota grantmakers and grants. Accessible only at Central Library, 4th floor -- please ask staff for assistance. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from Hennepin County property taxes.

Available on Library workstations only Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
Searchable database of more than 6,500 foundation and public charity programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers. Accessible only at Central Library, 4th floor -- please ask staff for assistance. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from Hennepin County property taxes.

  Foundation Center 
Start here for information about charitable foundations, nonprofit management, and fundraising.  Free res...more

Minnesota Council on Foundations 
Local information resource for news, trends, and learning opportunities relating to charitable ...more

Minnesota Council of Nonprofits 
Learn about starting and managing a nonprofit organization.  Additional free resources inc...more

Foundation Center: Focus on the Economic Crisis 
News, features and links related to the current economy's effects on foundations, nonprofits and philanthropy....more

Tax Information for Charitable Organizations 
News, requirements, forms, answers to frequently asked questions and more from the Internal Revenue Servi...more

Show all websites


Last updated: Nov. 1, 2009
This page maintained by Roger L.


© Hennepin County Library
We welcome your comments and suggestions.
 
LIBRARIAN BLOG
Foundation Center Cooperating Collection Orientation
Welcome to the Grants & Nonprofits Subject Guide blog!  On Wednesday, December 9th, at 10:30am, meet on the 4th floor of Central Library in downtown Minneapolis for a detailed intro...
  [more]