Skip Navigation
Library Catalog Internet Search Birth to Six - Books, reading tips and storytimes for young children KidLinks - Book reviews, homework help, and websites for kids TeenLinks - Homework help, book reviews, and websites for teens WorldLinks Job & CareerLinks Contact Us
Reference and Research BookSpace Support the Library Library Information Events and Classes My Account
home > reference & research > history & biography
Sub-Topics
General Biography Sites
Historical Maps
History Day Resources
Minnesota Biography Sites
Minnesota History
 
Primary Sources
Specialized Biography Sites
U.S. History
World History

Top Databases  Show all
 
Top Websites  Show all
 
 History Resource Center: U.S.
Primary documents, secondary sources, and journal articles covering all areas of U.S. history. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from Hennepin County property taxes.

 History Resource Center: World
Broad coverage in all regions of the world from the ancient Mediterranean era through the 20th century. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from Hennepin County property taxes.

 Biography Resource Center
Information on more than one million people from throughout history. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

 Historical New York Times, 1851–2005
Searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions of every page from every available issue. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

 American Periodicals Series Online, 1740–1900
Digitized images from over 1100 magazines and journals spanning nearly 200 years. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from Hennepin County property taxes.

Show all databases
  Placeography 
Placeography is a wiki where you can search for the history and stories about a house, building, farmstead, pu...more

MN Magazine 
MNMag is an index of articles on local and statewide politics, news, current events, history and the arts that...more

Country Studies  
This website provides description, and analysis of the historical setting, social, economic, political and nat...more

American FactFinder 
Great source for population, housing, economic and geographic data for the United States.  Check out the ...more

Women's History Month  
Resources on women leaders including exhibits, collections, audio, video, images and profiles.

Show all websites


Last updated: Sep. 26, 2009
This page maintained by JoEllen H.


© Hennepin County Library
We welcome your comments and suggestions.
 
LIBRARIAN BLOG
Plat maps available online
The U of M's John R. Borchert Map Library has made available for online searching the 1903 plat maps of Minneapolis, 1913 Hennepin County Atlas, and the 1916 Minnesota Flat Plats.  Great tools ...
  [more]
EBOOKS
  View eBooks
NEWS HEADLINES
  Infoplease-This Day in History