home > reference & research > parenting & child care
Sub-Topics
 
Adoption
Babies to Preschool
Child Care
Entertainment & Media
Family Finances
General Parenting Sites
 
Health and Safety
Minnesota Parent
Pregnancy & Birth
School-Aged Children
Special Families
Teenagers

Top Databases Show all
 
Top Websites Show all
 
   
ProQuest
Search multiple magazine and newspaper resources, in addition to business databases. more info.
ProQuest Newsstand
Full-text articles from major national and regional newspapers, including the Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and the Star Tribune. Coverage varies by title. more info.
MedlinePlus
Research diseases, conditions, wellness issues, drugs, supplements, and treatments. Resources include videos, tutorials, illustrations, and a dictionary. From the National Library of Medicine. more info.
Professional Collection
Provides a custom selection of many full-text journals for professional educators covering teaching the humanities, social sciences, science and technology, as well as child development, substance abuse, health, learning disabilites, teaching literature, education law and sports training. more info.
MasterFILE Premier
Topics include business, health, education, and general science. Content includes full-text periodical articles, general reference books, primary sources, photos, and maps. Coverage back to 1975. more info.
Show all databases
  GetNetWise 
Tutorials on Kids' Safety, Spam, Security & Privacy for your Internet use.
Mom Enough 
Mother-daughter co-hosts from MN invite you to explore what it means to be a mom in the ...more
BAM! Radio: Parents Channel 
Short, thought provoking and informative discussions on a wide range of parenting topics. Download or listen o...more
Family Assets 
Learn what makes families strong and how parents and other adults can make a difference in children's live...more
Minneapolis Early Intervention 
Help for infants & toddlers in Minneapolis who may have developmental delays, disabilities, ...more
Show all websites


Last updated: Apr. 26, 2013
This page maintained by Jody W. and Erin C.


hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2013  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    Extranet    |    RSS