home > reference & research > politics & elections
Sub-Topics
 
Campaign Finance
International
Minnesota
 
National
Political Campaigns
Where to Vote

Top Databases Show all
 
Top Websites Show all
 
   
CQ Weekly
Thorough coverage of the week in Congress including bill status, vote reports, and updates on all committees. Content goes back to October 1983. more info.
ProQuest Newsstand
Full-text articles from major national and regional newspapers, including the Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and the Star Tribune. Coverage varies by title. more info.
CQ Researcher
Reports address the most current and controversial issues of the day with detailed discussions of the various sides of the issues, summaries, bibliographies, and links to related stories. Pro/Con section presents opposing sides of an issue. Content goes back to 1991. more info.
MasterFILE Premier
Topics include business, health, education, and general science. Content includes full-text periodical articles, general reference books, primary sources, photos, and maps. Coverage back to 1975. more info.
Statesman's Yearbook
Covers history, politics, economics, trade and infrastructure for each country. Offers chronologies, information about international organizations and an archive of yearbooks back to the 1860's. Includes reading lists and web links for further research. more info.
Show all databases
  Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State: Elections and Voting 
Election dates, candidates, results, law, and more.
Hennepin County Elections 
Candidate filing information, absentee voting instructions, and voter registration information. Instructions f...more
City of Minneapolis Election Information 
Requirements for voting, instructions on pre-registering to vote, using an absentee ballot, and links to Henne...more
Smart Politics 
Political analysis from the Humphrey School of Public Affairs at the University of Minnesota. Sin...more
Politically Connected 
Up to date information on news, candidates, campaign finance, blogs and more from the Star Tribune. ...more
Show all websites



hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS