home > reference & research > science
Sub-Topics
 
Animals
Astronomy & Space
Biology
Biomes
Chemistry
Earth Sciences
 
Environment
General Resources
Math
News & Magazines
Physics
Plants

Top Databases
 
Top Websites Show all
 
   
Science Reference Center
Contains full-text for science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. more info.
General Science Collection
Scientific journal articles on physics, mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, chemistry, and biology. more info.
Science In Context
Includes overviews, biographies, periodical articles, images and videos, and detailed experiments on popular science topics. more info.
New Book of Popular Science
News, science projects, biographies, and games covering a broad range of science categories. For grades 5-12. more info.
  Why Files 
Explains the science behind the news - a fun and informative site which adds one new story per week.
Envirofacts Data Warehouse 
Site offers data through several EPA databases: info on air, chemicals, hazardous waste, superfund, toxic rele...more
United States Geological Survey 
Provides a vast amount of data on geology and the environment. Major sections include geology, biology, water ...more
NASA Homepage 
National Aeronautics and Space Administration site includes information about NASA Space Centers, humans in sp...more
Animal Diversity Web 
Includes a wealth of animal information: physical characteristics, geographic range, behavior, food, habitat, ...more
Show all websites



hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS