Skip Navigation
Library Catalog Internet Search Birth to Six - Books, reading tips and storytimes for young children KidLinks - Book reviews, homework help, and websites for kids TeenLinks - Homework help, book reviews, and websites for teens WorldLinks Job & CareerLinks Contact Us
Reference and Research BookSpace Support the Library Library Information Events and Classes My Account
home > reference & research > small business
Sub-Topics
Accounting
Demographics
E-Commerce
Exporting & Importing
Financing
Getting Started
 
Legal Resources
Marketing
Organizations
Statistics
Taxes

Top Databases  Show all
 
Top Websites  Show all
 
 ReferenceUSA
Directory of 14 million U.S. businesses. Also includes U.S. white page listings, new businesses, and Canadian businesses. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues and from Hennepin County property taxes

 Small Business Resource Center
Market research and more for small business owners. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from Hennepin County property taxes.

 ABI/INFORM Complete
Find articles on business, finance, and management topics from regional, U.S. and international publications.  Details
Subscription purchased with funding from Hennepin County property taxes.

 Business Source Premier
Full text for nearly 7,400 scholarly business journals across all subject areas. Includes detailed company profiles and country economic reports. For quick access to detailed company and industry profiles, country economic reports, and market research reports try the Enhanced Business Searching Interface. Updated daily. Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network.

 StarTribune
Full text of articles from the newspaper, 1986 to present. See also Historical Minneapolis Tribune (1867-1922). Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

Show all databases
  Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED) 
State's site for business development, workforce programs, international trade and more.

Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers 
Provides loans and technical assistance to small businesses in the metro area.

Bplans.com 
Sample business plans.

LegalCorps - Minnesota 
Find free legal clinics for small business consultation services and referrals to attorneys who specialize in ...more

Small Business Administration 
Guides to starting, financing, and expanding  a business from the federal government small business site.

Show all websites


Last updated: Nov. 3, 2009
This page maintained by Kim P. and Jennifer N.

ELM resources are licensed by the MINITEX Library Information Network with state appropriations to the Minnesota Higher Education Services Office (MHESO) and the Minnesota Department of Education.

© Hennepin County Library
We welcome your comments and suggestions.
 
LIBRARIAN BLOG
Free Publication
A Guide to Starting a Business in Minnesota is an essential guide for anyone starting a business in Minnesota.   This free book, prepared by the Small Business Assistance Office of the Min...
  [more]
Jobs and Small Business Centers
Business & Careers Events