Skip Navigation
Library Catalog Internet Search Birth to Six - Books, reading tips and storytimes for young children KidLinks - Book reviews, homework help, and websites for kids TeenLinks - Homework help, book reviews, and websites for teens Information about health, caregiving, genealogy and more WorldLinks Job & CareerLinks Contact Us
Reference and Research BookSpace Support the Library Library Information Events and Classes My Account
home > reference & research > business & investments
Sub-Topics
Corporations & Executives
Directories
E-Commerce
Financing
Industry Information
International Business
 
Investments
Marketing
News
Personal Finance
Small Business
Statistics

Top Databases  Show all
 
Top Websites  Show all
 
 ReferenceUSA
Directory of 14 million U.S. businesses. Also includes U.S. white page listings plus median income and median home values. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

 Value Line
Comprehensive source of information and advice on 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

 Morningstar.com Library Edition
Financial data on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs, and buy/sell guidance on more than 1,900 stocks and 2,100 mutual funds. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

 D&B Million Dollar Directory
Comprehensive marketing information on 2.2 million public and private companies, including all U.S. manufacturers and U.S. businesses with 20 or more employees. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

 Business & Company Resource Center
In-depth company information and extensive access to business magazines & industry surveys. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

Show all databases
  Minnesota Department of Trade and Economic Development 
Statistical analyses and reports on Minnesota's economy. "Facts and Figure" and "Publications" links access qu...more

Business.gov 
The federal link for businesses to forms, assistance, laws and regulations for businesses.

Strategis: Canadian Company Directories 
Detailed, searchable listings of Canadian businesses and associations.

Bureau of Labor Statistics 
Economic data and analysis on employment and unemployment, Consumer and Producer Price Indexes, living conditi...more

Minnesota Secretary of State - Business Center 
Search for businesses registered in Minnesota with the Online Services link. Business filing forms available.

Show all websites


Last updated: Jul. 16, 2008
This page maintained by Saad S. and Kim P.


© Hennepin County Library
We welcome your comments and suggestions.
 
LIBRARIAN BLOG
How safe is your bank?
Check out how financially secure your bank is through ratings assigned by Bankrate.com.
  [more]
CATALOG SEARCHES
Business
Investments
EBOOKS
  View eBooks
NEWS HEADLINES
  New York Times
  Yahoo
COUNSELING SERVICE
SCORE®
  MORE INFORMATION
 
Databases vs. Websites
Citing Electronic Resources
About Subject Guides
Connecting to Databases
NEW SUBJECT