Skip Navigation
Library Catalog Internet Search Birth to Six - Books, reading tips and storytimes for young children KidLinks - Book reviews, homework help, and websites for kids TeenLinks - Homework help, book reviews, and websites for teens WorldLinks Job & CareerLinks Contact Us
Reference and Research BookSpace Support the Library Library Information Events and Classes My Account
home » do your homework » countries & geography

Countries & Geography

Sub-Topics

• Maps
• Minnesota
• United States
• World

Databases        (Show all)

CultureGrams
Covers people, land, customs, lifestyle, and recipes. Includes U.S. states. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

Discovering Collection
Use this comprehensive database to retrieve in-depth reference content for the core curriculum areas of Literature, History, Biographies, Science, and Social Studies. Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network.

FACTS.com
Search fulltext news (weekly updates) from Facts on File World News Digest back to 1974, plus wire service updates, biographies, maps, photos and primary source documents. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

Junior Reference Collection
Information from books about people, places, history, science and more. Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network.

Lands & Peoples
Information about people, geography, economy, language, culture, and history. Lands & Peoples books online. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

Show more selected databases
 

Websites

Minnesota Alliance for Geographic Education 
Go Minnesota! contains maps and essays about Minnesota's major geographical features, including roads, rivers, land and ...more
http://mage.geog.macalester.edu/mnv
geog05/


Travel and Cultures 

Explore history and culture of continents, countries and cities. Includes photos and videos from National Geographic....more
http://travel.nationalgeographic.co
m/places/


True North: Mapping MN's History 
Maps Minnesota's natural resources, production & transportation, history and more!
http://www.lmic.state.mn.us/ghol/

Minnesota QuickFacts from the U.S. Census Bureau 
Get quick data about Minnesota counties and cities.  Statistics include population, households, incomes, land area ...more
http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/st
ates/27000.html


d-maps.com 
Provides blank and outline maps of countries, continents and oceans.
http://d-maps.com/

Show all websites

Last updated: Nov. 13, 2009
This page maintained by Katherine D.
ELM resources are licensed by the MINITEX Library Information Network with state appropriations to the Minnesota Higher Education Services Office (MHESO) and the Minnesota Department of Education.
 
LIBRARIAN BLOG
I need facts, and FAST!
What is a traditional dish from Louisiana?  How many people live in poverty in Minnesota?  On average, who holds more bachelor's degrees - Iowans or Wisconsinites?  Which state has the highest Spanish-speaking population?  Find these and other f...
  [more]
 
CATALOG SEARCHES
Geography
 
MORE INFORMATION
Databases vs. Websites
Citing Electronic Resources
About TeenLinks
 
NEW TOPIC