Skip Navigation
Library Catalog Internet Search Birth to Six - Books, reading tips and storytimes for young children KidLinks - Book reviews, homework help, and websites for kids TeenLinks - Homework help, book reviews, and websites for teens WorldLinks Job & CareerLinks Contact Us
Reference and Research BookSpace Support the Library Library Information Events and Classes My Account
home » do your homework » english & language arts

English & Language Arts

Databases        (Show all)

Discovering Collection
Use this comprehensive database to retrieve in-depth reference content for the core curriculum areas of Literature, History, Biographies, Science, and Social Studies. Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network.

Junior Reference Collection
Information from books about people, places, history, science and more. Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network.

Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of more than 120,000 authors. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

LitFinder
Full-text poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays with summaries, biographies and photographs. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

NetLibrary
Full text of over 10,000 books plus 1200+ audio ebooks. Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network. Additional funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

Show more selected databases
 

Websites

Shmoop Literature 
Shmoop wants to make you a better lover (of literature, poetry and writing).  Shmoop study guides are written prima...more
http://www.shmoop.com/literature/

Bartleby Great Books Online 
An extensive full-text collection of literature reference materials.
http://www.bartleby.com/

Bartlett's Familiar Quotations 
Over 11,000 quotations searchable by keyword or by author index. Tenth edition.
http://www.bartleby.com/100/

Library Subject Guide: Research Books & Authors  
Check out more resources selected by Hennepin County librarians.
http://www.hclib.org/pub/bookspace/
ResearchBooks.cfm


Mr. William Shakespeare and the Internet 
Life, times, and works of William Shakespeare. Includes literary criticism.
http://shakespeare.palomar.edu/

Show all websites
Last updated: Nov. 13, 2009
This page maintained by Alicia A.
ELM resources are licensed by the MINITEX Library Information Network with state appropriations to the Minnesota Higher Education Services Office (MHESO) and the Minnesota Department of Education.
 
LIBRARIAN BLOG
Shakespearean Insulter
Throw some really old-school insults at your friends and family using this random insult generator- Thou ruttish lily-livered popinjay!
  [more]
 
CATALOG SEARCHES
Books and Reading
Book Clubs
Best Books
 
EVENTS
Conversation Circles
 
MORE INFORMATION
Databases vs. Websites
Citing Electronic Resources
About TeenLinks
 
NEW TOPIC