Skip Navigation
Library Catalog Internet Search Birth to Six - Books, reading tips and storytimes for young children KidLinks - Book reviews, homework help, and websites for kids TeenLinks - Homework help, book reviews, and websites for teens WorldLinks Job & CareerLinks Contact Us
Reference and Research BookSpace Support the Library Library Information Events and Classes My Account
home » do your homework » history day projects

History Day Projects


A documentary, exhibit, paper, performance or web site based on the National History Day theme

Check out History Day Hullabaloo Resources and Events for more information

Sub-Topics

• *Get Started
• *More Resources
• *Research Tips
• *Unique Resources
 
• Minnesota History Resources
• U.S. History Resources
• World History Resources

Databases        (Show all)

American Periodicals Series Online, 1740–1900
Digitized images from over 1100 magazines and journals spanning nearly 200 years. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

Biography & Genealogy Master Index
Index to nearly 12 million biographical sketches in more than 2700 reference books. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

Biography Resource Center
Information on more than one million people from throughout history. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

Discovering Collection
Use this comprehensive database to retrieve in-depth reference content for the core curriculum areas of Literature, History, Biographies, Science, and Social Studies. Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network.

Historical New York Times, 1851–2005
Searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions of every page from every available issue. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

Show more selected databases
 

Websites

TeenLinks' Primary Sources Subject Guide 
Librarian-selected links to oral histories, documents, diaries, artifacts, and multi-media primary sources.
http://www.hclib.org/teens/SubjectG
uides.cfm?Topic=PrimarySources


Research Assitance for National History Day 
Contact the Minnesota Historical Society and the University of Minnesota by phone, e-mail or in person for help with you...more
http://www.mnhs.org/school/historyd
ay/students/research.html


National History Day in Minnesota 
Find information about regional and state competitions.
http://www.mnhs.org/school/historyd
ay/index.htm


National History Day (NHD) 
Info on how to participate as well as Educator research re...more
http://nationalhistoryday.org/

Research Project Calculator 
Develop a step-by-step schedule for your research project!
http://rpc.elm4you.org/

Show all websites
Last updated: Nov. 16, 2009
This page maintained by Katherine D.
ELM resources are licensed by the MINITEX Library Information Network with state appropriations to the Minnesota Higher Education Services Office (MHESO) and the Minnesota Department of Education.
 
LIBRARIAN BLOG
Have card, can research
You can find so much information about your topic using your library databases.  Did you know that you can access almost any database from any computer with Internet access with just your ...
  [more]
 
MORE INFORMATION
Databases vs. Websites
Citing Electronic Resources
About TeenLinks
 
NEW TOPIC