Skip Navigation
Library Catalog Internet Search Birth to Six - Books, reading tips and storytimes for young children KidLinks - Book reviews, homework help, and websites for kids TeenLinks - Homework help, book reviews, and websites for teens WorldLinks Job & CareerLinks Contact Us
Reference and Research BookSpace Support the Library Library Information Events and Classes My Account
home » do your homework » magazines & newspapers

Magazines & Newspapers

Sub-Topics

• For Teens
• Local
• Magazines
• Newspapers

Databases        (Show all)

Alternative Press Index
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines covering cultural, economic, political & social change. Updated quarterly. Archive available covering 1969-1990. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

American Periodicals Series Online, 1740–1900
Digitized images from over 1100 magazines and journals spanning nearly 200 years. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

General Reference Center Gold
Full text access to 3,033 general interest and business magazines back to 1980. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

Historical New York Times, 1851–2005
Searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions of every page from every available issue. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

Informe!
El texto completo de 50 de los más populares periódicos y diarios de habla hispana y bilingües, incluyendo el periódico en español El Nuevo Herald (Miami, FL). Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network.

Show more selected databases
 

Websites

OldMagazineArticles.com 
Find PDFs from the original magazines posted on a variety of historic and entertainment topics, all arranged b...more
http://oldmagazinearticles.com/

Teen Magazine 
Fashion, advice, health, and entertainment at your fingertips.
http://www.teenmag.com/

ThreeSixty Journalism 
Minnesota teen journalists tell the stories of their lives and communities.
http://www.threesixtyjournalism.org
/


TeenVoices Online 
Girl power, poetry and prose in this online magazine written by teen girls from around the world.  Takes submission...more
http://www.teenvoices.com/

MN Magazine Search Page 
Index to articles on local and statewide politics, news, current events, history and the arts that appeared in more
http://www.hclib.org/pub/search/mnm
ag/


Show all websites
Last updated: Nov. 20, 2009
This page maintained by Jody W.
ELM resources are licensed by the MINITEX Library Information Network with state appropriations to the Minnesota Higher Education Services Office (MHESO) and the Minnesota Department of Education.
 
LIBRARIAN BLOG
School News and More
Ever check out your local Sun newspaper?  News about your school will show up here, including Sports updates about your own teams.  ...
  [more]
 
MAGAZINE & NEWSPAPER LIST
Locate magazines and newspapers
 
MORE INFORMATION
Databases vs. Websites
Citing Electronic Resources
About TeenLinks
 
NEW TOPIC