home » do your homework » magazines & newspapers

Magazines & Newspapers

Sub-Topics

• Local
• Magazines
• Newspapers

Databases    (Show more)

American Periodicals Series Online, 1740–1941
Digitized images of articles from 1740-1940 covering art, history, literature, politics, education and general news. Original typography, drawings, graphic elements, and article layouts. more info.

General Reference Center Gold
General-interest newspapers, journals, magazines, videos on current events, popular culture, business and industry, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies. 1980-present. more info.

Historical New York Times, 1851–2009
Offers full page and article images with searchable full-text back to the first issue. See ProQuest Digital Microfilm for current articles. more info.

Informe!
El texto completo de 50 de los más populares periódicos y diarios de habla hispana y bilingües, incluyendo el periódico en español El Nuevo Herald (Miami, FL). more info.

InfoTrac Student
Secondary school periodicals, reference books covering politics, current events, arts and entertainment, automobiles, recreation and leisure, crime. Includes historical images and maps. 1985-present. more info.

(Show more)
 

Websites

MinnPost 
A nonprofit eZine where professional journalists share video and audio as well as written stories. It also includes comm...more
http://www.minnpost.com/

The Tattoo 
Offering the best International, award winning, student journalism from around the world. more
http://www.readthetattoo.com/

Watching America 
Translates articles from around the world and reflects global opinions about the U.S.  It helps Americans and ...more
http://watchingamerica.com/News/

AdMongo 
Play an online game to answer these questions: Who makes ads? How do they work? What do they want you to do?
http://www.admongo.gov/

Popular Science Archive 
137-year archive for free browsing. Each issue appears just as it did at its original time of publication, complete with period advertisements.
http://www.popsci.com/archives

Show all websites
Last updated: Aug. 8, 2012
This page maintained by Jody W.

 
ASK US

MAGAZINE & NEWSPAPER LIST
Locate magazines and newspapers
 
MORE INFORMATION
Databases vs. Websites
Connecting to Library Databases
 
NEW TOPIC
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS