Skip Navigation
Library Catalog Internet Search Birth to Six - Books, reading tips and storytimes for young children KidLinks - Book reviews, homework help, and websites for kids TeenLinks - Homework help, book reviews, and websites for teens WorldLinks Job & CareerLinks Contact Us
Reference and Research BookSpace Support the Library Library Information Events and Classes My Account
home » do your homework » minnesota

Minnesota

Databases        (Show all)

Available on Library workstations onlyDuluth News-Tribune
Full text of articles from the newspaper, 1995-present. Available only on library workstations. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

Available on Library workstations onlyMinnesota Career Information System – MCIS
Comprehensive career information including occupation descriptions, industry overviews, post-secondary schools information, financial aid information, & job search skills. Available only on library workstations. Details
Subscription purchased with funding from suburban Hennepin County property taxes.

MnLink – Minnesota Library Information Network
Search for materials at public and academic libraries across the state of Minnesota. Details
Funded by the State of Minnesota.

St. Cloud Times
Full text of articles from the St. Cloud Times newspaper, 2005-present. Details
Subscription purchased by Electronic Library for Minnesota (ELM) with a state appropriation to the MINITEX Library Information Network.

Available on Library workstations onlySt. Paul Pioneer Press
Full text of articles from the newspaper, 1988 to present. Available only on library workstations. Details
Subscription purchased by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA), with funding from state and federal tax revenues.

Show more selected databases
 

Websites

Minnesota Historial Society  
Find photos in the Photo & Art Database. Learn more about Minnesota people, places, and history.
http://www.mnhs.org/

Minneapolis Past and Present 
James Lilek's photo collection of historic Minneapolis buildings.
http://www.lileks.com/mpls/

Library Subject Guide: Minnesota  
Check out more resources selected by Hennepin County librarians.
http://www.hclib.org/pub/search/Sub
jectGuides.cfm?Topic=Minnesota


Minnesota State College and Universities (MnSCU) 
Locate information about all the community and technical colleges and state universities that are part of this statewide...more
http://www.mnscu.edu/

Minnesota Magazine Search 
An index of articles on local and statewide politics, news, current events, history and the arts that appeared in more
http://www.hclib.org/pub/search/mnm
ag/


Show all websites
Last updated: Nov. 18, 2009
This page maintained by Nina S.
ELM resources are licensed by the MINITEX Library Information Network with state appropriations to the Minnesota Higher Education Services Office (MHESO) and the Minnesota Department of Education.
 
LIBRARIAN BLOG
Digitized MN History
Attention History Day participants! For those of you researching Minnesota innovations for your project this year, check out the Minnesota Reflections database for digitized images from Minnesota history. To narrow down the search of their 45,000 objects, try browsing by collection, ...
  [more]
 
CATALOG SEARCHES
Minnesota
Minnesota -- Description and Travel
Minnesota -- Economic Conditions --Statistics
Minnesota --Maps
Minnesota -- Politics and Government
 
MORE INFORMATION
Databases vs. Websites
Citing Electronic Resources
About TeenLinks
 
NEW TOPIC