home » do your homework » minnesota

Minnesota

Sub-Topics

• Cities
• Data & Statistics
• Famous Minnesotans
• General
 
• Geography & Maps
• Government & Politics
• History
• Newspapers & Magazines

Databases    

Duluth News-Tribune
Full-text articles from the newspaper, 1995-present. more info.

Available on Library workstations onlyMinnesota Career Information System (MCIS)
Set career goals, build a resume, search for jobs, and plan your education path with this database. Resources include occupation descriptions, job search tools, college information sources including financial aid planning. Data provided is Minnesota specific. Available only on library workstations. more info.

MnLINK – Minnesota Library Information Network
Search for materials at public and academic libraries across the state of Minnesota. more info.

St. Cloud Times
Full-text news articles, 2002-present. more info.

St. Paul Pioneer Press
Full-text articles, 1988 to present. more info.

Star Tribune
Full text of articles from the newspaper, 1986 to present. See also Historical Minneapolis Tribune (1867-1922) and ProQuest Digital Microfilm. more info.

 

Websites

MN150 Wiki 
150 people, places and things that shape our state. 
http://discovery.mnhs.org/MN150/ind
ex.php?title=Main_Page


MN Magazine Index 
An index of articles on local and statewide politics, news, current events, history and the arts that appeared in more
http://www.hclib.org/pub/search/mnm
ag/


MN Geospatial Information Office 
Includes maps for Minnesota as well as photos, with a focus on GIS (a computer system capable of capturing, storing, analyzing, and displaying geographically referenced information).
http://www.mngeo.state.mn.us/index.
html


MinnPost 
News and analysis Monday through Friday, reported by experienced Twin Cities journalists.
http://www.minnpost.com/

John R. Borchert Map Library 
Links to Minnesota on the Web, aerial maps,and map dealers list. At the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities.
http://map.lib.umn.edu/

Show all websites
Last updated: Apr. 5, 2013
This page maintained by Christina G.

 
ASK US

 
MORE INFORMATION
•Databases vs. Websites
•Connecting to Library Databases
 
NEW TOPIC
hcl mobile app
hclib
mobile
app
Facebook Twitter Tumblr YouTube Vimeo Flickr Federal Depository Library Federal
Depository
Library
Hennepin County Government Hennepin
County
Government
© 2014  Hennepin County Library12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305 Comments and Feedback    |    RSS