Nominating Committee meeting summary - May 1, 2020

The public is welcome at all library board meetings

The Library Board Nominating Committee met Wednesday, May 1, 2020, via Microsoft Teams.


Present: Jonathan Gaw, Chris Damsgard, Tim Dolan, and LaBelle Nambangi

Hennepin County Staff: Jeannette Lewis and Rebecca Thayer


Welcome and Call to Order

Chair Jonathan Gaw called the meeting to order at 5:38 p.m. and welcomed attendees.

Approval of Agenda

Tim Dolan made a motion to approve the May 1, 2020 agenda; second by LaBelle Nambangi.

Slate of Library Board Officers to Report

Committee members reviewed Committee and Library procedures for nominating officers. Erin Vrieze Daniels was elected to the slate as President. Sheila Letscher was elected to the state as Vice President. Tim Dolan was elected to the slate as Secretary. The slate of officers will be sent to the full board on May 6, 2020.


Chair Jonathan Gaw adjourned the meeting at 5:50 p.m.; seconded by LaBelle Nambangi